1. Like the site? Help us keep it running! For $5 you can help keep the site running smoothly and disable ads for life. The site is funded by donations like this and minimal ad revenue: Click here to donate $5. Thank you!

Remote/Distance Learning

Discussion in 'College/University' started by Easton, Apr 11, 2020.  |  Print Topic

Support the site and hide ads for life for $5. Click here to donate.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 11 users.
  1. Easton
    In-Love

Easton Greenhorn
    Supporter Beloved Member

Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    Is anyone else struggling at this point in the semester/quarter/whatever system your school goes by in this remote/distance learning thing? My school district has been doing it for almost a month now and I've been really struggling and I'm in my last semester of community college before transferring to the local state school and I really need to not be taking this as loosely as I have for the past month.

I'm coming off of spring break this coming week and I just need to spend the next 48 hours between appeasing family members over zoom for Easter and figuring out a game plan for the next four weeks to just find that "umpth" to make it through.

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone else is feeling the same way? Or if I'm just going more than stir crazy with this self-isolation?

2. ConfusedButHappy
    Amused

Beloved Member

Ratings:
    +527 / 0 / -1
    I feel can feel this post :p 

Our lockdown started during my last week of class for the first quarter and we've been on break for the last two weeks. Our classes only start in a week, but I've had to try and catch up on some work during this break, but I can't.

We've been told that our entire first semester will be done online, including exams. I am not at all prepared. Super scared of just not passing because of all of this.

Maybe this entire situation will make us better students in the end?

Oh well... When the pressure's on, we'll see what happens xD