1. Like the site? Help us keep it running! For $5 you can help keep the site running smoothly and disable ads for life. The site is funded by donations like this and minimal ad revenue: Click here to donate $5. Thank you!

Irritating

Discussion in 'Transgender' started by 4G63, Jan 5, 2020.  |  Print Topic

Support the site and hide ads for life for $5. Click here to donate.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. 4G63

4G63 Curious Explorer
    Beloved Member

Ratings:
    +47 / 0 / -0
    Not sure if anyone else ever feels this way... perhaps I’m just weird.

I am ftm pre-t (still waiting for my dr to give me the wonderful magic drug :p )

so I work in retail and half the time I still present as female... not really much changes between the identities except sometimes I cannot bind because how long I work a shift. Also of course I’ve been at the same place for 3 years so my regulars will constantly see me as female no matter what...

My “issue” I don’t know if it really is or not or perhaps my paranoia makes it out to be. It’s like when I don’t bind (I have a really large chest which isn’t exactly easy to miss... which I hate) I get gendered correctly more often than when I bind. Which confuses the hell out of me and kind of irritates me... I guess because here I am trying and feeling more comfortable about myself and then I get misgendered. Or maybe it’s because I also think maybe this person is just being rude and thinks it’s funny? I’ve had a lot of instances lately where people call me ma’am then sir then start asking if I’m a boy or a girl... and one went as far as to say “oh you’re one of those. I know what you’re I’ve been to prison” - I’m not even sure what that means? But it made me feel really sad... what difference does my gender or sexual orientation make to the service that you get? It doesn’t... honestly there really isn’t a reason to gender Someone... you don’t have to say ma’am or sir.... just keep it simple.

• Like Like x 2