1. Like the site? Help us keep it running! For $5 you can help keep the site running smoothly and disable ads for life. The site is funded by donations like this and minimal ad revenue: Click here to donate $5. Thank you!

Exams Suck

Discussion in 'College/University' started by Star16, Oct 29, 2019.  |  Print Topic

Support the site and hide ads for life for $5. Click here to donate.

Thread Status:
This thread is more than 365 days old.
Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. Star16
    Dead

Star16 there's a screen on my chest
    Beloved Member

Ratings:
    +109 / 0 / -0
    I am a freshman at the University of Alaska Anchorage and I am slowly dying due to stress lol. Last week was supposively the end of midterms and I was estatic. I only take 4 classes but they still kill me. Last night, I couldn't sleep so I decided to look through my syllabus for my communications class. To my surprise, I have an exam for the class next week. On top of that I have a paper due on tuesday (next week) for my writing class; an exam that opens tomorrow for my math class, a quiz on Thurday for my psychology class, and I still owe $2112 to the school. On top of that, my parents took me off their car insurance since I got a minor speeding ticket and they found out that I have pride flags in my room. SO.... does anyone have any good stress cooping mechanisms? Cause I have now shaved and dyed my hair, broke down in a laughing/crying state in class, and I'm trying to avoid my RA so I don't see the disappointing look in his eyes.

2. Former Member #2

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0