1. Like the site? Help us keep it running! For $5 you can help keep the site running smoothly and disable ads for life. The site is funded by donations like this and minimal ad revenue: Click here to donate $5. Thank you!

Trigger Warning! Bi curiosity discussion and questioning

Discussion in 'Bisexual & Pansexual' started by elliecat, Jan 6, 2021.  |  Print Topic

Support the site and hide ads for life for $5. Click here to donate.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. elliecat

elliecat Greenhorn
    Beloved Member

Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    I’ve been questioning my sexual orientation for a few years and can’t get over it, nor can I find an answer. I thought I was straight, then gay, and then I looked into bisexuality; but I feel that I don’t fit into this sexual identity either. When I looked into bi curiosity, I’ve wondered if that’s what I actually am. After doing a lot of research and looking into my past thoughts, feelings and behaviors, I’ve concluded that I am probably bi curious and not bisexual. Sigh... but I am still unsure.

I have been unsure of my orientation for a few years now and still can’t come up with anything. I am hesitant to call myself as something other than straight. Non-heterosexual people know that they are not heterosexual, and that is one of the biggest differences between being bisexual and being bi curious i think? I’ve read that bi curious people are either still unsure of their orientation, or know that they are straight, but are just curious about what it’s like to have sex with or kiss someone of their own gender. I feel that I fit more with bi curiosity but I feel I will get hate for this. If I really am bisexual and am just in denial, I am hesitant to self-identify as such because of how society perpetuates it as the sexuality that will date or have sex with anybody. I have absolutely zero relationship and sexual experience to really prove to myself and others that I am bisexual.